Mummy Time

Getting back to ‘Me’

pixlr_20160504190607883
Me before I had children and after my last child.

 

Hey lovely ladies and gents! How is it going?? Can you believe we are in the month of May already??!! Like where did April go?? I tell you, we gonna blink and it will be Christmas again.

Anywho, I love this month because it is my daughter’s and my birthday month! Whoop whoop, Mayborns rock! We celebrated with a little barbeque action, a little too much food and cake and making merry on bank holiday Monday – our actual birthday. I was left with a tummy ache with my eyes that are too big for my stomach.

So after all the celebrating, I had a moment to stop and look at myself deeply and honestly and reflect on what has happened in the last birthday year and I realised that I have sort of lost myself in the last 12 months. However, you cannot let your situations dictate who you are and who will become, which has prompted me to get back to me.

What does getting back to me mean? Well, after I had my baby I really wanted to loose weight, get slim and hot again but that idea didn’t last long. I have struggled with overindulging in food, especially to deal with emotions and making poor health choices. This in turn has had an effect on my mind-set, my health and being the well rounded individual I was before. Well No More!! I am taking my life, my health, my wellbeing back into my hands and pushing through to get back to my old self.

I am aiming to restore happiness and balance to my life via exercising, planning ahead and being organised, making healthier food choices and living a life that makes me feel good, more productive and a better, well rounded person.

I know that it will be an ongoing journey and results certainly won’t happen overnight but I am determined and committed to this process as it is essential and necessary change for myself and my family.

Anyone out there who feels like they have ‘let themselves go’ or ‘lost themselves’ over the last few months? It would be lovely to hear your stories/experiences and have some additional support even if it is through the screen. Let’s make it happen folks!

Lots of love and kisses,

Ohemaa Beauty xoxo

Leave a Reply

