Mummy Time

Things I’m loving right now.

Hiya lovely people!!! Hoping that the month of March has been treating you well so far. Time really is flying!!! Did we not just enter into 2016 like the other day??!!

Anyway, this post is just a little of the few things I have been enjoying using recently, especially as a mum on the go and are also pocket friendly. Once you have kids, watching how you spend the pennies becomes like second nature and I am sucker for a bargain, so here goes;

  1. You know when the body feels dog tired and you just want to collapse in bed and hide away for a week?? Well that is me a lot of the time with work and the kiddies to run around after. Often times I find that I have these aches and pains that just won’t go away. Well, Radox Muscle Therapy Bath Soak has been my saviour!!!
20160310_153633.jpg
Now this stuff right here will have you sleeping like a baby once you have a nice soak in the bath with it! The black pepper and ginseng in it just find those painful spots and penetrate the skin to ease your aches and muscle tension. Even the smell of it will have you feeling relaxed!  It never used to say ‘Men’ on it, but I find it works a treat when mummy’s body has just had enough and needs a little pampering. For 90 pence, I think this is a steal.
2. I have also been loving using one of Makeup Revolution’s eyeshadow palettes lately for when I have the time to doll up a little. Its called the Flawless palette and has some beautiful matte, shimmer and a few glitter shadows. I am trying to make more of an effort when going out to events and this palette is my go to as it has a variety of shades, very pigmented and was very affordable.
pixlr.jpg
For the ladies out there who are looking for a good quality palette that will not break the bank, I would highly recommend looking into Makeup Revolution’s range. They have quite a few palettes with a variety of colour ranges to suit all and can be found at Superdrug at £8.00.
3. Last but not least is a recent purchase I made from Accessorize. I am a sucker for a bargain and I usually look out for deals, discounts and sales (savvy shopping). I wanted a bag for the spring/ for when I returned to work and went hunting for a spacious, light, classic looking bag and Accessorize just so happened to have one that fit the bill.
pixlr_20160310194253483.jpg
I saw it when it first came out but I managed to get it at almost half price (£22). I love the fact that it is grey so it can work for almost any time of year. It is a medium size bag with plenty of space and an additional pocket inside to hold things like keys and other small items. It has handles to carry it and also a strap so can be worn across the body – handy for when you need both hands free regularly. Accessorize have quite a few up to trend handbags of various styles and sizes and again, their prices are reasonable so won’t burn a hole in your pocket ;D
So there you have it! A few of my pocket friendly items I have been loving lately. What have you been loving??? Makeup? Fashion? Beauty? I would like to hear/see what you are also looking at this month.
Hope you have a lovely and relaxing weekend ahead and I shall hopefully be back soon.
Ohemaa Beauty xoxo
Leave a Reply

