Mummy Time

Pushing Past It All….

Good day lovely people!!! I am usually apologising for leaving such long intervals between posts, but today I will simply just get to the point. Life happens. It just simply gets in the way sometimes and you just don’t always manage to tick all the things off on your ‘To do list’.

That has been my story these last few weeks as I have been getting ready to go back to work after 10 months off with my little baby. Now that I have started I realise that I was maybe not in the right frame of mind to return to the world of work. Simply put, worry took over my mind and to be honest it still creeps up every now and then.

When you become a mum, you worry about EVERYTHING!!!! Are the kids ok? Have they eaten enough? Are the warm enough? Are they cool enough? Are they happy? Have they had enough sleep? – The list goes on and on and on. It is a good type of worry though. It means you genuinely care and a lot of my friends point out that good mums are the ones who care enough to worry. However, I spent the whole of January worrying about who will help with childcare while I am at work? Will they do a good job? Will they be able to cope with two children under 4? How will I cope with the travelling and shuffling the kids up and down 3 days a week? These are the things that are sometimes unnecessary and can almost drive you a bit doolally, like it did me.

Now that I have started back at my old job, I realise it wasn’t just worrying about the kids that was consuming my thoughts but the fact that I knew I wasn’t really interested in my job anymore and wanted to pursue something totally different that was making me feel that way. I just felt forced into going back as I had bills to pay. It was draining. It still is if I am honest.

Who do I push past it all??? Well I know what I want to do, but making sure I do things the right way without jeopardising my children’s well being and lives is key. Having a plan of what I want to do and how I am going to achieve it is also paramount.

Life can be so depressing when we take it so seriously. We forget to enjoy the moments happen every day and that means they are memories lost, never to be gotten back. This is some advice I need to follow myself a bit more. So how do you deal with worry and anxiety? Share some of your tips. You would know who you might help.

I leave you with this last quote which made me look at things in a different way.

worry post

Till next time,

Ohemaa Beauty xoxo

Leave a Reply

